Tuesday, September 27, 2022
HomeTechnologyHow to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account permanently for all time. today on this article you will found all about this.

In all over the world the people are using the Facebook very hard and easily for his work and enjoyment. With side by side they are shearing a lots of videos and pictures to each other on Facebook with all his friends with the through of messenger. So Facebook is the most active app in the world that time but some people want to check or search how to delete or deactivate your Facebook account on internet or browser. So if you are searching for how to delete or deactivate your Facebook account so here you will know how to delete or deactivate your Facebook account easily.

Deleting your Facebook account

How to delete your Facebook account from a PC or laptop?

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account
How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

First of all open your computer browser and search google then search Facebook and login into your Facebook account after that there is some step on away to delete your Facebook account on PC or laptop.

  1. Step: click on your account on the right corner.
  2. Step: then click Settings and Privacy.
  3. Step: then click on the Setting.
  4. Step: then look in the left side you can see privacy click on privacy.
  5. Step: then click on your Facebook information and crawl.
  6. Step: here you see in the last Deactivation and deletion click on it.

Now you reached on the final page here they asking from you do you want to deactivate your account or delete. If want to deactivate your account just mark deactivate option and click on continue to account deactivation.

Here they asking again from you This will also deactivate your other profiles as well as Pages where you are the only admin or person with full control. You can keep your Pages active by going to the settings for them and adding an admin or giving someone else full control.

Just click on continue and crawl then you see deactivate bottom there is final stage here click on that deactivate bottom and done. That’s the way to deactivate your Facebook account in minimum minutes.

Now we are going to delete our Facebook account

If you want to delete your Facebook account just click on delete account option and click on continue to account deletion. Here they asking same like they ask on deactivate option just click on the continue bottom and move forward.

Here they again asking to If you want to permanently delete your Facebook account, let us know. Once the deletion process begins, you won’t be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added. So click on delete account.

How to delete your Facebook account on iPhone app?

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account
How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account
  • Start the Facebook app on your iPhone.
  • Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  • Tap Settings & Privacy.
  • Tap Settings.
  • Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  • Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Tap Delete Account.
  • Delete your Facebook app for good measure.

How to delete your Facebook account from the Android app?

  • Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  • Click the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  • Click Settings & Privacy.
  • Click Settings.
  • Click Account Ownership and Control.
  • Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Click Delete Account.
  • Delete your Facebook app for good measure.

How to deactivate your Facebook account from the iPhone app?

  • Open the Facebook app on your iPhone.
  • Click the three-lined icon hamburger menu.
  • Click Settings and Privacy.
  • Click on the just Settings.
  • Click account Ownership and control.
  • Click on Deactivation and deletion.
  • Click on Deactivate your account.

How to deactivate your Facebook account from the Android app?

  • Open the Facebook app on your android phone
  • Click the three-lined icon hamburger menu.
  • Click Settings and Privacy.
  • Click on the just Settings.
  • Click account Ownership and control.
  • Click on Deactivation and deletion.
  • Click on Deactivate your account.

Can you undelete Facebook if you change your mind?

Facebook says that it needs up to 90 days from the start of the deletion request to remove everything you will posted permanently. It may even keep some data in back storage for legal issues as part of its data policy. It also offers a 30 day grace period after you erase your account. Here is how to cancel your deletion within 30 days:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.
  • Hit Cancel Deletion.

May you Like this post How to use XBOX one Without Power Brick

admin
adminhttps://tech1pc.com
I am qualified B tech, has experience with blockchain technology. I have worked with different organizations as a tech and knows how to utilize this tool. I am also certified in blockchain from a recognized institution. My experience and qualifications make him an ideal candidate for any organization that requires blockchain expertise. As Ii continues to work with different organizations, he will continue to gain more experience and knowledge about this tool. This will allow him to provide valuable insights and contributions to any organization he works with in the future.
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments